Overwriting (reprogramming) an existing YubiKey
There are several situations where the existing settings of a YubiKey are no longer useful, and you want to reprogram it:
The key was purchased from Yubico and is set up to use their online service, but you want to use it for AuthLite instead
The key's former user is gone, or has changed their own account back to use a password-only logon
You can overwrite an already-programmed YubiKey in any of the normal AuthLite programming interfaces. You will see an additional dialog warning you that the old information on the key will be destroyed (Except in the bulk Key Programmer, which overwrites key data without warning).